Wood and Glass 5

P1150061ed

Image | This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wood and Glass 5

  1. LB says:

    By viewing this image and Wood and Glass 3, I can tell we are attracted to similar things. I so love to see the beauty of wood highlighted by the sun!
    I enjoyed reading your short “About” page, too! So glad you visited my blog. I look forward to seeing more of your work.

    • Trifocal says:

      Glad you enjoyed some of the posts. I do indeed share your liking for light on wood- though maybe I like shadows even better 🙂 I will certainly look in on your blog again.

  2. I love wood grain, in photos and in nature or old buildings! I haven’t sen #3 yet, just #’s 4 and 5. Love them both, although 5 has a slight lead!

    • Trifocal says:

      Thanks Emilio! I feel that 4 was a good idea that didn’t quite come off technically. Interesting how hard it is to stop seeing what we plan to shoot and actually see what is in the viewfinder 🙂

  3. I’ve always liked the grain of wood. And I have always liked how wood absorbs heat. Your image reminds me of this feeling.

    • Trifocal says:

      I had never thought of that before. Interestingly we do not get much warmth from the wood in the house. All the windows and doors are white so reflect a lot of heat and in most rooms the amount of light is quite limited. The only exceptions I can think of are a few exposed outside beams, which do get warm now you mention it 🙂

Leave a Reply

