Wine Jug

P1170409ed

This evening I was starting to set the table before cooking our evening meal. For a reason that many other amateur cooks might guess, I always start by putting out the wine jug. Immediately after setting it down I noticed a very nice evening shadow, and highlights on the jug. By the time I had got my camera the shadow had faded but I still rather like the picture.

This entry was posted in Photographs, Text and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wine Jug

  1. prior says:

    what a unique wine jug – and the table just adds to the feel here – nice! 🙂

  2. maspring37 says:

    When I was a child I used to see pictures in the clouds or wallpaper. Here I can see a baby chick. I know , I’m mad. Love the colour of the jug and wish I could have a big table in my kitchen.

    • Trifocal says:

      Hadn’t noticed that but you are quite right 🙂
      When a full set of children, grandchildren and Significant Others come round we need space for ten round the table, so big is better!

Leave a Reply

