Sunflowers

P1160591ed

It was Mrs T’s 74th birthday this week, so our daughter brought round  some sunflowers for her. Thought you might like to share them…

This entry was posted in Photographs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunflowers

  1. Beautiful photo. Happy birthday to Mrs T.

  2. kirizar says:

    You know, I often neglect the photo close up of flowers in favor of the ‘whole picture’. This is a lovely and unusual way to capture the image! Did you pose it, or just capture something you noticed in the moment?

    • Trifocal says:

      When not doing stuff for the blog I frequently do the same as you, though in general I like to find structures and patterns in whatever I shoot. With the blog pictures the rule is that nothing must be moved or cleaned up in any way. I usually take several sets of pictures of something ,each at different exposures, choose the best and then almost always crop and process that to get the final photograph. This is because I am not technically skilled enough to work out the settings and precise composition in my head first!

  3. maspring37 says:

    My friend had sunflowers for her wedding bouquet and they looked so beautiful and unusual. Happy birthday to your young wife . Well, she’s younger than me. lol.

  4. Trifocal says:

    I agree; they are very striking flowers. Just checked back on our wedding photograph to see what Mrs T chose, but they were white and so don’t show up clearly enough against her dress for me to tell 🙂

  5. Maria F. says:

    So majestic they are, thanks for sharing.

  6. Clanmother says:

    Happy Birthday to Mrs. T! This past year, I have taken the advice of William Shakespeare!

    With mirth and laughter let old wrinkles come.” William Shakespeare

    All the very best in the year ahead. Sunflowers is a great start! 🙂

    • Trifocal says:

      Sorry for the delay in responding- we have been away. Very kind of you; Mrs T is much taken with the quotation you chose and has copied it into her little book. So I am sure it will appear on a friend’s birthday card in due course 🙂
      ps Sunflowers still going strong!

      • Clanmother says:

        Wonderful!!! I have been away from blogging myself for a few weeks. I’m in Scotland now, attending the Worlds bagpipe competition. I feel the call of the bagpipes, but I have brought along my earplugs!!! 🙂

  7. Patti Kuche says:

    Happy Birthday Mrs T, a lovely set of sunflowers!

Leave a Reply

